Its a lot of matches for unseeded teams to play through to advance. Its the rankings of the top 5 that bother me. I'm Australian and frankly we were well below par at the Asia Cup and I don't think deserving of the ranking we got by a long shot. I guess on the other hand it gives the teams that are expected to be there more of a chance. But a bye to the third round is very generous all the same. Not much we can do though, they make the rules and we just have to go with it.
No comments:
Post a Comment